German Neon And Frankly Frankie

Today will have to be another quick post, also the last in the row of me sharing things I like with you (well, at least in such a highly concentrated dose), and also meaning that I’ll be back at uni and in Germany to do real, live blogging about things that happen and things I think about. Yay! It’ll be such fun for you guys to read a blog that hasn’t been on autopilot for over two weeks (although I still think that option is marvelous, I might have underestimated the amount of time needed to write this many blog posts.

Back in focus: Sharing things I like. Today: Magazines! Yeehah! Although for those who don’t find themselves speaking fluent German, my first announcement might be a bit of a downer. My absolute favourite magazine is German, in German and called NEON. They also have a website that is more like an interactive forum (but also mainly in German, soz). Basically it is a funny yet serious magazine for people in their twenties, I’d say, though me and some friends started reading it while in our early teens, and I guess it is still interesting if you’re past your twenties… So, yes. It features stories about current issues, but also columns about everything in everyday life and really really fun things. Also these magazines tend to be beautiful (if you’ve read my post about cookbooks, you’ll know I have a soft spot for graphic design).

But, for all of those who don’t understand a word of German, this is my favourite English-language magazine: Frankie Magazine (Australia). Also extremely nice to look at and read and really fun. Though I have to add that while NEON is completely and utterly unisex, this one might be directed more towards women. No guarantee, though, I’m not an expert on this and it is 2015, so read any magazine you like please, no matter your gender.

Yes, so that’s that already. I am still looking for a nice Spanish-language (or even Danish, maybe) magazine, preferably beautifully designed, so if you have an idea about that, please let me know.

B x

One thought on “German Neon And Frankly Frankie

What do you think?

