And The Award Goes To…

Rather by accident I discovered that the lovely Lost Girl has nominated me for the versatile blogging award. I’m not quite sure how this all works, but I’ll just try and do whatever she did. I quote:

Nominees, here are the rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate 10 blogs
  • Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know

So, ahm, yeah. It’s more of a “share the love” gesture than an award in the usual sense then? Anyway, I’d love to share some love! Step 1: I’ll somehow manage to get that icon thing displayed on my blog.

Step 2: Dear Lost Girl, thank you very much for nominating me, that is too kind. You don’t seem so lost, if you don’t mind me saying, but anyway, it is truly impressive how much love and time you put into that blog of yours!

So, then, seven facts about me:

  • My favourite animals (I know, bit lame, but let’s roll with it) are tortoises. I could watch them for hours. They seem so calm and collected and wise, but at the same time always a bit mischievous.
  • I have an unbelievable talent for procrastination – right now, for example, I should be studying for an exam that is in exactly one week and very important. But, oh well.
  • My coffee standards have dropped over the last few years. I grew up around glorious filter coffee, then downgraded to a french press and now I even drink instant coffee. Laziness, I guess. Milk, no sugar.
  • I have a tendency to buy things I don’t need on Amazon. Right now in my basket: a wine decanter, a microfiber towel and a first aid kit. They’re all quite useful things to have, but not exactly essential to my life right now.
  • So far, I cannot drive a car. I have started taking driving lessons three weeks ago in order to alleviate this fact.
  • I love all things fiction, except fantasy: I don’t even like Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings or Game of Thrones.
  • My internet connection is constantly unreliable, which I can’t really deal with.

I’ve lost track of the number of steps, but the nominations are next, I think:

So I hope I did everything right. Ideally, everything I’ve said about those blogs is accurate and they are all okay with being nominated, if not I am sincerely sorry.

Cheerio

B x

3 thoughts on “And The Award Goes To…

What do you think?

