I’m Borderline Happy And I’m Borderline Sad

There’s this song that I’m obsessed with. It is just SO GOOD. I’ve been listening to it on repeat for more that an hour (my flatmate must be a bit creeped out…).

How can I describe it. It is just so happy. It’s the kind of song that you want to listen to while driving or cycling. It’s the song you want to dance to in a bar. It’s a song that forces a smile on your face and is destined be end up stuck in your head for the next few days. It’s the song that makes you turn up the radio’s volume. It’s the song you want the guy with the guitar to play when you sit around the dying bonfire at the end of a party.

Here it is:

I stumbled upon it on Triple J’s Hit List which is just brilliant (you can also follow it on Spotify, it gets updated regularly), and because I have decided to do a music feature very very soon (yah, that promised editorial calendar is still very much non-existent) I thought maybe it would be a good thing to start practising. Turns out writing about music isn’t that easy.

Happy listening!

B x

One thought on “I’m Borderline Happy And I’m Borderline Sad

What do you think?

