The Slow Typist

This is the first post I have ever written using my phone. Well, I’m writing it now.
The reasons for this are plentiful: for once, I love my laptop and I love tying away on it. Also, I am excruciatingly slow when I type on my phone and it requires my undivided attention. If I want to send someone a message while I’m walking somewhere, I have to stop so I don’t fall over or walk into a street lamp.
Another issue is that I message and type in more than one language and although my autocorrect is in English, I have it set so that it remembers words I use. This slows down the process even more as I can’t rely on my phone to autocorrect “im” to “I’m” because it knows the word “im” from my German correspondence (it means “in”).
So why am I changing my ways all the sudden? Well, I have recently come to rely on my phone more and more as my Internet is constantly down and I have grown to love it. So here we go. I’ve just taken this relationship a step further.

B x

One thought on “The Slow Typist

What do you think?

