Summertime

Dear friends,

it’s been a while. Blogging is like writing a diary, I’ve learned at last: When you are in the midst of experiencing those things worth writing about, there is simply no time to write. I’ve had those kind of eventful times, so I guess not blogging is a good thing after all.

Anyway, I would want to share some things with you (right now I have a few days of idleness to spare): MUSIC.

I cannot stop being impressed by the wealth of amazing music that already exists in this world and it overwhelms me even more to stumble upon all the tunes that have only just been in the making. Here are my top three albums of the moment:

  1. TOVE STYRKE – Kiddo Like her EP (and the song Borderline, which I am somehow still obsessed with), this album is full of brilliance. Surely the songs are not complex, but as far as danceble, upbeat, fun music goes, this is pure gold. This is my favourite at the moment:
  2. VILLAGERS – Darling Arithmetic Very very different from the catchy sounds of Tove, but equally mesmerizing: These people manage to go deep without quite touching on the profound, which I value in music. My favourite continues to be ‘Courage‘, here’s a live version:
  3. COURTNEY BARNETT – sometimes i sit and think, and sometimes i just sit This quirky lady to me is the 2015 equivalent of Patti Smith. She is sassy and poetic but doesn’t fail to touch onto the everyday feels we all know. Here’s a taste (it’s quite a slow one, this one, don’t be fooled):

Enjoy the music! Hope you like it

B x

What do you think?

